Skip Navigation
ParentsWeb

Junior High

 

Junior high consists of grades 5, 6, 7, and 8.    School work will likely get more challenging, as students are being prepared for high school course work.   Junior high will also offer opportunities to participate in extracurricular activities.  Beginning in 5th grade, all junior high students take band. 
In 7th and 8th grades, students can participate in several sports.   Students who meet specific criteria may be invited to join National Junior Honor Society.
 
Junior High Class Schedule
 
Faculty
 
Brenda Etzler     brenda.etzler@shschool.org
  8th Grade Homeroom,  K-8 Technology
 
Jill Etzler      jill.etzler@shschool.org
  8th Grade Algebra I
 
Doris Fenner     doris.fenner@shschool.org
  Junior High Administrative Assistant, 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher,  
   5th, 6th, 7th Grade Math, 5th Grade Social Studies
 
Sister Emiliana Grafe, I.W.B.S.     emiliana.grafe@shschool.org
   6th Grade Religion
 
Virginia Grafe      virginia.grafe@shschool.org
   5th & 6th Grade Language Arts, 6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
 
Christina Halata     christina.halata@shschool.org
   5th Grade Science, 5th & 6th Grade P.E., 7th & 8th Grade P.E., Coach
 
Alyson Klimitchek     alyson.klimitchek@shschool.org
  5th & 7th Grade Religion, 6th & 8th Grade Science
 
Geralyn Klimitchek   geralyn.klimitchek@shschool.org
   7th Grade Homeroom, 7th Grade Science,
   Junior High Student Council Sponsor
 
Trey Kraatz      trey.kraatz@shschool.org
   7th Grade Texas History, 8th Grade U.S. History
 
Rick Masek     rick.masek@shschool.org
   6th Grade Social Studies, 5th & 6th Grade P.E.,  7th & 8th Grade P.E., Coach
 
Amber Nieto     amber.nieto@shschool.org
    8th Grade Language Arts
 
Wanda Orsak     wanda.orsak@shschool.org
   8th Grade Pre-Algebra, 5th & 6th Grade P.E., 7th & 8th Grade P.E., Coach
 
Barbara Tankersley       barbara.tankersley@shschool.org
   7th Grade Language Arts, 8th Grade Religion