Skip Navigation
ParentsWeb

Junior High

 

Junior high consists of grades 5, 6, 7, and 8.    School work will likely get more challenging, as students are being prepared for high school course work.   In junior high, teachers help to instill better study habits and help the students become more responsible and self-disciplined.   Junior high also offers students opportunities to get involved in various extracurricular activities.   Beginning in 5th grade, and through 8th grade, students take band and have the opportunity to participate in an academic competition hosted by our school and in the P.S.I.A. academic competition.   Junior high students are also encouraged to participate in several poetry, poster, computer, art, essay, and photography contests.   In 7th and 8th grades, students can participate in several sports.  Students who meet specific criteria may be invited to join Sacred Heart Junior Honor Society and may be recommended for the opportunity to attend leadership summer camps.
 
 
Faculty

 

Paul Darilek   paul.darilek@shschool.org
   6th Grade Social Studies, 8th Grade Science, 6th, 7th,  8th Grade P.E.
 
Brenda Etzler     brenda.etzler@shschool.org

  8th Grade Homeroom,  8th Computer Literature,  K-8 Technology

Jill Etzler      jill.etzler@shschool.org
  8th Grade Algebra I
 
Doris Fenner     doris.fenner@shschool.org
  Junior High Administrative Assistant, 5th Grade Homeroom Teacher,  
   5th, 6th, 7th Grade Math, 5th Grade Social Studies
 
Virginia Grafe      virginia.grafe@shschool.org
   5th Grade Language Arts, 6th & 7th Grade English,
   6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
 
   5th, 6th, 7th, 8th Grade Band
 
William Hill     william.hill@shschool.org
    6th Grade Science; 6th, 7th, 8th Grade P.E., Coach
 
Geralyn Klimitchek   geralyn.klimitchek@shschool.org
   7th Grade Homeroom, 7th Grade Science,  
   Junior High Student Council Sponsor
 
Trey Kraatz      trey.kraatz@shschool.org
   7th Grade Social Studies;  8th Grade Social Studies
 
Rick Masek     rick.masek@shschool.org
  5th Grade Religion;  5th, 6th, 7th & 8th Grade P.E., Coach
 
Wanda Orsak     wanda.orsak@shschool.org
   8th Grade Pre-Algebra, 5th, 6th, 7th & 8th Grade P.E., Coach
 
   6th & 7th Grade Reading;  8th Grade English & Language Arts,
   5th Grade Science
 
Barbara Tankersley       barbara.tankersley@shschool.org
   6th, 7th, & 8th Grade Religion